top of page

Project 3 Inspo

My partner Lupe and I have been emailing the past couple days while I have been out of town and we thought up some great ideas. Lupe, inspired by her last project of a jaguar, wanted to build a jungle. I thought we could really have some fun with that and thought it was a great idea. Lupe also told me how saddened she was by the rampant deforestation in South East Asia. I like many others had no idea deforestation was so common in Asia, you always hear about how the Amazon is disappearing but not to much about other places around the globe.

I thought the best way to set a scene for this was by focusing on modeling the trees. I suggested that we build trunks first with small holes in them and then create branches than fit into the holes so when we put it together all the trees look a little different and more organic because they can all have different branches with the same holes and joinery technique. Sort of like a toy assembly christmas tree I had when I was younger.


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page