top of page

Final Project

Artist Statement :

Ever since I learned about fractals I have always doodled Sierpinski's triangle in every class notebook I have ever owned. But now that I am losing my vision it is becoming harder and harder to draw the triangle as well I used to. This made me think of all the visually disabled kids that probably would have never been able to learn it in the first place.

So I wanted to create an accessible learning tool for fractals. Using Sierpinski's pattern I made a triangle puzzle board where you can feel the pattern of the board. Using triangle pieces that have different heights for different scales of the fractal I hope a visually disabled child would be able to understand fractals by feeling the pattern rather than seeing it.


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

FOLLOW US

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page